بيان هلال شهر ذو الحجة لعام 1445هـهلال شهر رمضان بين الرؤية العلمية والرؤية البصريةSCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY FOR EGYPTIAN ARCHAEOLOGY​The Arab Conference on Astronomy and Geophysics – ACAG 8​Smart Green Projects InitiativeSpace Technology and its ApplicationsThe Third Advanced ArAS School for Astrophysics.يوم المرأة العالمى فى الفلكهلال شهر رمضان بين الرؤية العلمية والرؤية البصريةندوة يابانية مصرية مشركة حول التكنولوجيا المتقدمة فى تقدير المخاطر الزلزاليةهزة أرضية علي بعد 27 كم شمال مدينة السويس ودرجة قوته 4.1 ريختر وعلي عمق 10كمزلزال تركيا وسوريا ونظرة شمولية على مصر و الشرق الأوسطزلزال تركيا وسوريا ونظرة شمولية على مصر و الشرق الأوسطنفى المعهد القومى للبحوث الفلكية و الجيوفيزيقية تعرض مصر لتسونامى و زلزال مدمر خلال الايام المقبلةوزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي يرأس اجتماع مجلس إدارة المعهد القومي للبحوث الفلكية والجيوفيزيقيةبرعاية وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي تنظيم ورشة عمل حول “تصنيع النموذج الأول من المحول الرقمي التخزيني في منظومة رصد الزلازل”برعاية وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي.. افتتاح أعمال المؤتمر الإقليمي السادس لعلوم الفلك والفضاء بالشرق الأوسط وإفريقياتغطية خاصة لزلزال تركيا و سورياLOOKING BEYOND ITALIAN SPACE DAYيوم الفضاء العالمي

We are pleased to announce the Fourth advanced Arab Astrophysics School in the Kottamia Astronomical Observatory, Egypt, on October 18-24, 2024.

Organized By

The National Research Institute of Astronomy and Geophysics (NRIAG)

Co-organized by

Scientific Society of Astronomy and Space

sponsored by

The goal of ArAs_Adv4 is to give advance astronomy students and those interested in astronomy a good opportunity to train under the supervision of international professional astronomers to restore Arab leadership in astronomy and pursue global progress in this field.

It is the fourth school in a series of advanced annual schools.

ArAS -Adv4 will cover the following fields:

  • Photometry – Analysis of CCD images

  • Advanced Statistical Formalisms

  • Numerical experiments in Stellar Structure and Nucleosynthesis

  • Stellar Evolution

  • Galaxy Morphology and Interactions

  • Photometry with Stars, and galaxies using Python a strop

  • Simulations of Star Clusters using n body, Galaxy Simulation using Gadget

  • Supernovae and Gamma-ray bursts

  • Spectroscopy of Supernovae and their Analysis

  • Instrumentation of the Kottamia Astronomical Observatory and its current capabilities

  • Writing a paper: How to present your results in a scientific paper


 Applications will be accepted only from students with the following requirements:

  1. Master and/or Ph.D. students in physics and/or astronomy only, no other specialties will be considered.

  2. A strong physics background is a must

  3. All files submitted must have the following name convention:

  • FirstName_LastName-CV
  • FirstName_LastName-Recom
  • FirstName_LastName-MotivationLetter

Important Date

Requested Documents

March 30, 2024

Registration Deadline

April 30, 2024

Acceptance Notice

May 15, 2024

Scientific Program

To Download the Scientific Program …..Click Here


  • David Valls-Gabaud, Paris Observatory  
  • Priya (Hasan) Shah, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, India 
  • Syed Najamul Hasan, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, India
  • Massimo Della Valle, Osservatorio Astronomico di Capodimonte, Italy
  •  Luca Izzo, INAF-Istituto Nazionale de Astrofisica, Italy
  • Mohamed I. Nouh, Astronomy dept, NRIAG
  • Mohamed A. A. Rezk, Astronomy dept, NRIAG
  • Yasser Hassan Hendy, Astronomy dept, NRIAG
  • Fouad Sefyani (Oukaimeden Observatory, Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco)
  • Ahmed Shokry Abouelfetouh, Astronomy dept. NRIAG
  • Mohammed Ismael (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)

Scientific Organizing Committee (SOC)

  • Hadia H.Selim (SOC Chairman) (Astronomy Department-NRIAG, Egypt)

  • Ashraf Shaker (Astronomy Department-NRIAG, Egypt)

  • Yasser Hassan Hendy, (Astronomy dept, NRIAG, Egypt)

  • Priya (Hasan) Shah, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, India

  • David Valls-Gabaud, Paris Observatory  

  • Raid Suleiman (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA)

  • Sihem Kalli (Mohamed Boudiaf University – M’sila, Algeria)

  • Zouhair Benkhaldoun (Oukaimeden Observatory, Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco)

  • Fouad Sefyani (Oukaimeden Observatory, Cadi Ayyad University, Morocco)

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

  • Taha Rabeh (President of NRIAG)

  • Hadia H. Selim (LOC Chairman) (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)

  • Ashraf Ahmed Shaker (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)

  • Yasser Hassan Hendy, (Astronomy dept, NRIAG, Egypt)

  • Doaa Elsayed Mohamed Eid (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)

  • Mohammed Ismael (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)

  • Abdel Aziz Eid Abdel Aziz (Astronomy Department-NRIAG)


 To register to ArAs_Adv4, the steps should be followed:

  • Fill in the registration form Registration Form and send the requested documents by March 30, 2024.

  • Your comprehensive CV

  • One signed recommendation letters (should contain the phone number and the email of the person who recommends – Can be sent by March 30, 2024)

  • A Short motivation statement (explain why it’s important for you to attend ArAs_Adv4 and briefly state your expectations from this school)

  • Registration Deadline April 30, 2024 

    If you are selected, we will contact you by May 15, 2024


Registration fees

  • Fees will cover ground transportation ( from and back to the airport), accommodations, and bag school with its contenting 
  • Please the registration fees to be paid upon arrival

Egyptian applicants

500 EGP (SSAS, Egypt members)
1000 EGP (non-SSAS, Egypt members)

Non Egyptian applicants




  • Abdallah Ali
  • Abdemoamen Nosier
  • Abderahman Mohamed Sherif
  • Ahmed Badawy Yassen
  • Ahmed Mostafa Elnagar
  • Ahmed Nasser Abdelazim
  • Gehad Mostafa H. Eldibany
  • Hamdi Mohsmid Elhini
  • Hend Ahmed Ameen
  • Islam Fathallah 
  • Mohamoud Abdel Fattah NegmEldin
  • Mohamed Hassan M. Helmy
  • Mohamed Mostafa Mohamed
  • Mona Mohamed Foda
  • Mostafa Nasser
  • Muhammed Alaa
  • Nihal Sabri Morsi
  • Ola Ali Mohamed Saad
  • Raouf Mabrouk
  • Rehab Hegazy Aboomar
  • Salma Ali
  • Shahd Yasser
  • Waleed Nabil A Abd Elrazek
  • Yasmin Mohamed abd elhakeem heepa
  • Zeinab Hesham


  • Aberkane Dalel 
  • Amel Benali 
  • Houria Cherief
  •  Mohamed Dahmani Della
  • Nadjib Benchabane 


  • Hager Tagelser  Mohammed
  • Mohammed Ali Osman Mohammed